To contact us Click HERE
Don't freak....I haven't had Annalise yet! Here's the story:
I had my regular weekly checkup yesterday and my blood pressure was 156/89 but it was that the week before and nothing was really said. I saw Dr. Hall this time and he wrote me an order to go to the hospital to get monitored just to be safe. No biggie. Mom and Preslei were with me (since I'm not working and it's Spring Break, she was with us) so off we went to the hospital. I got hooked up and had my blood drawn and peed in a cup. Annalise's heartrate looked good and I wasn't contracting so I thought I'd be discharging soon. WRONG.
My nurse came back and said there was a trace of protein in my urine and I had to stay overnight for observation and a 24 hour urine test. I was like, "No freaking way". Sooo.....I got admitted around 6pm and I'm still here. Dr. Morales came in this morning and said that my liver enzymes were elevated and I had protein in my urine yesterday so he said if the tests come back that I have mild preeclampsia then he will go ahead and schedule my csection for this week. If the tests come back fine, then we are still on for next Thursday. He told me if my liver enzymes are fine then I will be discharged this evening and I will call his office in the morning to find out the urine results.
If I have learned one thing from being admitted prior to my delivery, it's that I WILL be investing in a foam topper thing for this horrible hospital bed. I remember after having Preslei how much these beds hurt my butt and I could never get comfortable so this time, I'm going to come prepared. And I've also realized that I do in fact have a high tolerance to medication. Ambien has NO effect on me. :(
I will update once I know more!! Just continue to keep us in your prayers!
Hiç yorum yok:
Yorum Gönder